Reading Time: 2 minutes

Full List Of Winners At 2018 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards

The 6th annual Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards held at the Eko Hotel and Suites on Victoria Island, Lagos.

The award ceremony had the usual glitz and glamour as well as interesting moments, winners and first timers.

Veteran cinematographer, Tunde Kelani, has emerged the winner of the 2018 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards’ Industry Merit Award.

He wasn’t the only winner of the night as actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde emerged the Best Actress in a drama movie/TV series. Former Big Brother Naija contestant, Bisola Aiyeola also won the Trail Blazer Award.

The 6th Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards ( 2018 AMVCA Awards) held on Saturday in Lagos State, Nigeria’s commercial capital.

Check out the winners of the 2018 AMVCA Awards as listed below:

Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series
Tatu – Evelle WINNER

Best Supporting Actor
Falz – New Money WINNER

Best Supporting Actress
Lydia Forson – Isoken WINNER

Best Lighting Designer
Tatu – Akpe Ododoru and Tunde Akinniyi WINNER

Best Costume
Penance – Michael Akinrogunde WINNER

Best Documentary
The Flesh Business – Denis Wanjohi Maina WINNER

Best Make-Up Artist
Tatu – Hakeem Effect Onilogbo and Thelma Ozy Smith WINNER

Best Art Director
Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Swahili
Sarika Hemi Lakhani – Supa Modo WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Hausa
Mansoor – Ali Nuhu WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Yoruba
Etiko Onigrdu – Femi Adebayo WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Igbo
Bound – Lilian Afegbai WINNER
Trail Blazer
Bisola Aiyeola WINNER
Industry Merit Award
Tunde Kilani WINNER

Best Writer
Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani, Koye O and Moses Inwang WINNER

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego WINNER

Best Actor in a Drama Series
Adjetey Anang – Keteke WINNER
Adjetey Anang – Sidechic Gang

Best Movie West Africa
Isoken – Jade Osiberu WINNER

Best Movie East Africa
18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Best Movie Southern Africa
Descent – Awal Abdulfatai
The Road to Sunrise – Shemu Joyah WINNER

Best Director
Jade Osiberu – Isoken WINNER

Best Overall Movie
18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Best TV series
Professor Johnbull – Tchidi Chikere WINNER

Source: Modern Ghana

Classic Ghana

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.